Top 10 Popular Movies Ever

1 ) Titanic (1997) : Directed by (James Cameron), The $200 million budget film Titanic was released on December 19, 1997 is all about what happened on the ship Titanic in April 1912, in particular the relationship between a young American man called Jack and an English woman called Rose.

2 ) The Godfather (1972) : The $6.5 million Budget film was released on March 15, 1972 and was directed by (Francis Ford Coppola) and Produced by (Albert S. Ruddy), The story of The Godfather revolves around a Sicilian Mafia family and captures crime from every possible angle in the 1940’s.

3 ) Toy Story 3 (2010) : The $200 million Budget film was released on June 12, 2010 and was directed by(Lee Unkrich) and Produced by (Darla K. Anderson), Toy story is American 3D computer-animated film.

4) Avatar (2009) : The $237 million Budget film was released on December 18, 2009 and was Directed by(James Cameron) and Produced by(James Cameron). The makers of Titanic made ”Avatar” epic science fiction film with a new generation of special effects.

5) The Matrix (1999) : The $63 million budget film was Directed by (Andy Wachowski) and Larry Wachowski Produced by(Joel Silver) and was released on March 31, 1999 ,April 8, 1999 . In this movie “Computer programmer Thomas A. Anderson leads a secret life as a hacker under the alias “Neo”.

6) Dark Knight (1999) : Directed by (Christopher Nolan) and Produced by (Christopher Nolan, Charles Roven, Emma Thomas, Benjamin Melniker, Michael Uslan) The $185 million budget film Dark Knight was released July 14, 2008. The follow-up to the action hit “Batman Begins,” “The Dark Knight” reunites director Christopher Nolan and star Christian Bale, who reprises the role of Bruce Wayne/Batman.With the help of Lieutenant Jim Gordon and the committed new District Attorney, Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to destroy organized crime in Gotham City for good. The triumvirate initially proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a rising criminal mastermind known as The Joker, who thrusts Gotham into anarchy and forces The Dark Knight ever closer to crossing the fine line between hero and vigilante.

7 ) The Blind Side(2009) : The film was directed by John Lee Hancock and Produced by Broderick Johnson, Andrew Kosove, Gil .The $29 million budget film Fight Club was released November 20, 2009. In this film The Blind Side depicts the remarkable true story of Michael Oher, he Blind Side depicts the remarkable true story of Michael Oher, a homeless African-American youngster from a broken home, taken in by the Touhys, a.. homeless African-American youngster from a broken home, taken in by the Touhys, a well-to-do white family who help him fulfill his potential. At the same time, Oher’s presence in the Touhys’ lives leads them to some insightful self-discoveries of their own. Living in his new environment, the teen faces a completely different set of challenges to overcome. As a football player and student, Oher works hard and, with the help of his coaches and adopted family, becomes an All-American offensive left tackle. Based on the book The Blind Side: Evolution of a Game by Michael Lewis.

8 ) The Shawshank Redemption(1994) : American drama film written and directed by (Frank Darabont) and Produced by (Niki Marvin) starring Tim Robbins and Morgan Freeman.The $25 million budget film The Shawshank Redemption was released on September 23, 1994. The story of Andy Dufresne, a banker who spends nearly two decades in Shawshank State Prison for the murder of his wife and her lover—likely a false conviction.

9 ) Harry potter : Budget Total (7 films): $1,280,000,000

Gross revenue Total (7 films): $6,343,865,842

The Harry Potter film series is based on the seven Harry Potter novels by British author J. K. Rowling. When complete, the series will consist of eight fantasy-adventure films, due to the final book being split into two feature-length parts.[6][7] The franchise is distributed by Warner Bros. Pictures, produced by David Heyman, and stars Daniel Radcliffe, Rupert Grint and Emma Watson as the three main characters, Harry Potter, Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger respectively. The final instalment, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, is split into two feature-length parts. Part 1 was released in November 2010, while Part 2 is currently in post-production and is set to be released in July 2011.

There are 8 parts of the movie :

1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone released on 4 November 2001.
2. Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets released on 3 November 2002.
3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban released on 31 May 2004.
4. Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire released on 18 November 2005.
5. Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix released on 11 July 2007.
6. Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince released on 15 July 2009.
7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 released on 18 November 2010.
8. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is going to release on 15 July 2011.

10 ). Star Wars Episode : Star Wars : Episode I – VI (1977 – 2005 ) (Box office revenue World Wide : $4,279,876,796), The first film was originally released on May 25, 1977, by 20th Century Fox, and became a worldwide pop culture phenomenon, followed by two sequels, released at three-year intervals. After Sixteen years the trilogy’s final film was released, the first in a new prequel trilogy of films was released. The final film released on May 19, 2005.
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...